Comparison
Document fraud detection software for European lenders, compared
Eight tools that check payslips, bank statements and IDs for edits and AI generation, compared on what a European lender needs.
Written by Holofin. Our product is listed first; every competitor fact is sourced and dated. How we checked
On this page
For a European lender, Holofin is the only tool here that combines forensic checks on every PDF, AI-generated document detection with a published benchmark, French document types and EU hosting, at a public price per page with fraud checks included. Inscribe and Resistant AI are fraud specialists sold on quote; the others add fraud checks to document extraction.
Key takeaways
- Only Holofin publishes its detection rate with method and data: 89% of AI-edited pages at 1% false positives.
- Holofin includes fraud checks in its public page price; Koncile charges a second credit, Veryfi an add-on.
- Resistant AI does not extract content, so it cannot reconcile a statement's balances; Holofin does both.
Our product
Holofin: fraud checks you can measure
Holofin reads every document in a lending file, checks each PDF with forensic detectors and Holograin, our AI-edit detector, and returns one verdict on the whole file with its evidence.
- AI-edited pages caught by Holograin at 1% false positives
- 89%
- caught on GPT-5.4 image, a generator kept out of training
- 95%
- forensic detectors run on every PDF
- 100+
- French document types read and checked
- 50+

Benchmark
AI-edited pages caught at 1% false positives, our public benchmark
Holograin (Holofin) · 89 of 100 AI-edited pages
89%
Gemini 4 Argon · 69 of 100 at the same false-positive rate
69%
GPT-6.1 Sol Pro · 40 of 100 at the same false-positive rate
40%
Open AI-image detector · 22 of 100 at the same false-positive rate
22%
- AI edits measured, not just claimedHolograin's catch rate, false positives, method and data are public, so you can check them.
- Tampering checks on every PDF100+ forensic detectors across 6 domains, plus 2D-Doc seal and MRZ verification on French documents.
- Rules across the whole case fileDocuments are checked against each other, such as payslips against statements, with an audit trail per verdict.
- Built for French and EU filesMore than 50 French document types, processed and stored in EU data centres.
From 0.05 EUR per page pay as you go, fraud checks included, with no monthly commitment. Free trial credits, no credit card required.
Which kind of tool do you need?
The tools on this page fall into two kinds: platforms that read the document and check it in the same pass, and specialists that sell a fraud verdict.
- If you mainly needData from each document and a fraud check in one pass
- Start withDocument platforms with fraud checks ↓
- If you mainly needA fraud verdict on documents you already process elsewhere
- Start withFraud detection specialists ↓
The 8 tools at a glance
Where each tool runs and how it charges, in the vendor's own terms. What each one is best for, and the sources, are in its section below.
| Tool | Hosting | Pricing |
|---|---|---|
| Document platforms with fraud checks ↓ | ||
| Hosting, EU only, on every plan | Pricing, From 0.02 EUR per page at volume | |
| Hosting, US, EU or other region | Pricing, Quote only, 14-day trial | |
| Hosting, EU; other locations on request | Pricing, Quote only | |
| Hosting, EU (AWS) | Pricing, From 0.14 EUR per extracted page | |
| Hosting, Not stated | Pricing, Quote only | |
| Hosting, United States; EU on request | Pricing, 0.25 USD per bank statement | |
| Fraud detection specialists ↓ | ||
| Hosting, US or EU, by contract | Pricing, Quote only, free pilot | |
| Hosting, EU (Dublin) or other region | Pricing, Quote only | |
Our product first, then alphabetical within each group; not a ranking.
Kind 1 of 2
Document platforms with fraud checks (6)
Platforms that extract the data and check the document in the same pass, so a broken balance counts as a fraud signal.
Choose this kind when
- You need the figures from each document as well as a verdict.
- Edits often show up as numbers that do not add up.
Best for: Lenders, brokers and back offices that need every statement row right and tampering caught.
Holofin extracts bank statements page by page and checks each one against its balances, so a statement comes back fully right or flagged for review. In our public benchmark, 43 of 44 statements from different European banks had zero errors. It also runs 100+ forensic detectors on every PDF and checks rules across a whole case file.
Human review and self-hosting sit on custom plans, and ISO 27001 certification is still in progress.
- Hosting
- EU only, on every plan
- Pricing
- From 0.02 EUR per page at volume
- Est. cost
- ≈ €0.02 per page≈ €0.04 per statement
- Coordinates
- Yes
- Fraud checks
- Yes

Capability details and sources (checked Nov. 2, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionYes
- 100+ forensic detectors across 6 domains; 2D-Doc and MRZ verification.
- AI-generated document detectionYes
- Holograin detects pages redrawn by AI image generators: 89% caught at 1% false positives, on documents never seen in training.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataYes
- Public benchmark of AI-edited payslips and bank statements against frontier LLMs and open detectors, method and data under CC BY 4.0.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceYes
- 0.05 EUR per page covers the full pipeline: classification, splitting, extraction and fraud checks.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsYes
- Opening balance plus the sum of transactions must equal the closing balance within 0.02 EUR; a mismatch marks the statement as an error, and dates outside the period are reported.
- Case-level rules across documentsYes
- Case rules across documents and participants, with an audit trail per verdict.
- Missing documents named per participantYes
- Says what is still missing and from whom: a missing document, a missing field or a missing participant.
- French document coverageYes
- More than 50 French document types with dedicated solution pages.
- EU hostingYes
- Trust center: all documents processed and stored only in EU data centres (Google Cloud Paris and Frankfurt, Hetzner Germany), on every plan.
- Public per-page pricingYes
- Pricing page: 0.05 EUR per page up to 10,000 pages a month, then 0.04 and 0.03 EUR; down to 0.02 EUR per page at volume, per Holofin; free trial credits.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feeYes
- Pay as you go with no monthly commitment and no setup fee; free trial credits.
- Human review UIYes
- Confidence score per field: below your threshold, a value goes to a reviewer instead of into your system.
Sources
- Holofin, AI-generated document detection: facts and figuresNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, CapabilitiesSept. 3, 2026
- Holofin, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, Bank statement extractionSept. 17, 2026
- Holofin, Trust centerNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, Fraud detectionSept. 17, 2026
- Holofin, Dossier intelligenceNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, EnrichmentNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, Bank statement extraction benchmarkNov. 2, 2026
Best for: US lenders processing statements alongside pay stubs, W-2 forms and tax returns.
Docsumo reads bank statements and more than 50 lending document types, flags PDF metadata and transaction anomalies, and connects to QuickBooks, Xero and Salesforce. Pricing is custom and quoted after a call, and the catalogue centres on US documents such as pay stubs and W-2 forms.
- Hosting
- US, EU or other region
- Pricing
- Quote only, 14-day trial
- Est. cost
- Quote only
- Coordinates
- Not stated
- Fraud checks
- Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionYes
- Bank statement fraud checks: PDF metadata (dates, creator, producer, checksum) and transaction anomalies.
- AI-generated document detectionUnknown
- AI-generated documents not mentioned on the pages we checked.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataUnknown
- No fraud detection figure; its accuracy figures cover extraction only.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceUnknown
- Paid plans are custom quotes on pages processed and workflow steps.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsYes
- Bank statement checks include the balance tally and daily balance on extracted transactions.
- Case-level rules across documentsPartial
- Cross-document validations and case management on the Enterprise plan.
- Missing documents named per participantUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- French document coverageUnknown
- No French document catalogue on the pages we checked.
- EU hostingYes
- Customer data is hosted in the region the customer chooses: the US, the EU, the UK, India, Australia or Singapore.
- Public per-page pricingNo
- Business and Enterprise pricing is custom; 14-day trial with 1,000 pages.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feeNo
- Business and Enterprise plans are quoted after a call; 14-day trial with 1,000 pages.
- Human review UIYes
- Human review on every plan.
Sources
- Docsumo, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Docsumo, Bank statement fraud detectionSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, Automated lending systemSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, IntegrationsSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, AboutNov. 2, 2026
- Docsumo, SOC 2 Type II certificationSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, Bank statementsNov. 2, 2026
Best for: EU teams wanting statement extraction and image forensics inside the Doxis content platform.
Doxis AI.dp, formerly Klippa DocHorizon, extracts statement transactions and balances in any Latin-script language, runs EXIF, copy-move and duplicate fraud checks, and ships ERP connectors. Pricing is not public, and Klippa has been part of Doxis since March 2025.
- Hosting
- EU; other locations on request
- Pricing
- Quote only
- Est. cost
- Quote only
- Coordinates
- Not stated
- Fraud checks
- Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionYes
- API docs: metadata checks (editor, dates), visual checks (copy-move, splicing, PDF modifications) and validity checks on extracted totals.
- AI-generated document detectionYes
- Reads AI-provenance metadata and the visual patterns generative AI tools leave behind.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataPartial
- A figure without a method: identifies over 66% of fraudulent documents.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceUnknown
- Annual licences or pay-per-document plans, quoted on request.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsPartial
- A blog post says balances are validated; the documented validity checks cover line items and VAT totals, not statement balances.
- Case-level rules across documentsPartial
- No-code custom rules and cross-checks against third-party databases; no rules across a loan file described.
- Missing documents named per participantUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- French document coveragePartial
- All Latin languages supported; no French document catalogue on the pages we checked.
- EU hostingYes
- Hosted in the EU; servers in Europe and the US, custom locations on request; ISO 27001 and ISAE 3000 Type II.
- Public per-page pricingNo
- Pricing based on volume, workflow complexity and subscription plan; demo request.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feePartial
- Pay-per-document plans offered, on quote; terms not public.
- Human review UIYes
- Human-in-the-loop review capabilities.
Sources
- Doxis, OCR for bank statementsSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis AI.dp (ex-Klippa DocHorizon)Sept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, Document fraud detectionSept. 17, 2026
- DOCUMENT Strategy, Klippa now operates as DoxisSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, ComplianceSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, How to extract data from bank statementsSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis AI.dp, Fraud component (API documentation)Sept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, Document fraud detectionNov. 2, 2026
- Klippa, PDF fraud detectionNov. 2, 2026
Best for: Teams that want a fraud score with reasons on single documents, at self-serve prices.
Koncile is a Paris platform that leads with fraud detection: a 0 to 100 score with a reason per test, AI-generated document detection, and extraction with confidence scores. A fraud-checked page costs 2 credits, about 0.29 to 0.40 EUR, and no rules across the documents of a file are described.
- Hosting
- EU (AWS)
- Pricing
- From 0.14 EUR per extracted page
- Est. cost
- ≈ €0.14 per page≈ €0.28 per statement
- Coordinates
- Not stated
- Fraud checks
- Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Nov. 2, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionYes
- Score from 0 to 100 with a reason per test: PDF forensics, metadata, known bank templates, image edits and AI generation.
- AI-generated document detectionYes
- Proprietary model for fully AI-generated documents and local AI edits.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataUnknown
- No detection accuracy figure with a method and data on the pages we checked.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceNo
- Fraud detection takes a second credit on every page, doubling the page price.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsYes
- Balances recalculated and deleted lines detected on bank statements.
- Case-level rules across documentsPartial
- Customer name checked on every document and matching against your databases; no rules across the documents of a file described.
- Missing documents named per participantUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- French document coverageYes
- KYC files: 2D-Doc on energy bills and tax notices, Infogreffe extracts, RIB.
- EU hostingYes
- Security policy: Amazon Web Services servers located in the EU; subprocessors must store data in the EU.
- Public per-page pricingYes
- Advanced 199 EUR a month for 1,000 credits, Pro 799 EUR for 5,000 (179 and 719 billed annually); 1 credit per extracted page, 2 with fraud detection.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feeNo
- Monthly or annual plans from 179 EUR a month; 20 free credits once.
- Human review UIYes
- Confidence score per field, routing to human review below a threshold, alerts and human in the loop on paid plans.
Sources
- Koncile, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, Bank statement checkerNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, KYC and KYBNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, Security policyNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, Confidence scoreNov. 2, 2026
Best for: US small business and mortgage lenders needing cash flow analytics and document authenticity scores.
Ocrolus turns bank statements, pay stubs and tax documents into cash flow and income analytics, and Detect scores each document from 0 to 100 for authenticity. Its public pages are written for US lending: we found no EU hosting, no European document coverage and no list prices.
- Hosting
- Not stated
- Pricing
- Quote only
- Est. cost
- Quote only
- Coordinates
- Not stated
- Fraud checks
- Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionYes
- Detect: digital modification, screenshot and AI-generated artifact signals, 0 to 100 authenticity score, Resistant AI forensics.
- AI-generated document detectionYes
- Detect identifies patterns of synthetic documents, including AI-generated financial statements.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataUnknown
- No detection accuracy figure on the pages we checked.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceUnknown
- No public price list; access to Detect is arranged with an account manager.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- Case-level rules across documentsPartial
- Inspect creates and clears mortgage underwriting conditions from document data.
- Missing documents named per participantUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- French document coverageUnknown
- No French document catalogue on the pages we checked.
- EU hostingUnknown
- Hosting location not stated on the pages we checked.
- Public per-page pricingNo
- Pricing page is a contact form; no list prices.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feeUnknown
- Pricing page is a contact form; no list prices.
- Human review UIPartial
- Dashboard highlights fraud signals on the document; a field correction screen is not described.
Sources
- Ocrolus, HomeSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, DetectNov. 2, 2026
- Ocrolus, Webhooks overviewSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, PricingSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, Encompass integrationSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, Security portalSept. 17, 2026
Best for: Fintechs processing mostly US documents who want a flat price per bank statement.
Veryfi's Bank Statements API returns account, routing and transaction data with optional per-field boxes, and offers fraud scores for tampering, metadata origin and income inflation. Fraud scoring is activated separately, Starter has a 500 USD monthly minimum, and data stays in Oregon unless you request the EU datacenter.
- Hosting
- United States; EU on request
- Pricing
- 0.25 USD per bank statement
- Est. cost
- ≈ €0.11 per page≈ €0.22 per statement
- Coordinates
- Yes
- Fraud checks
- Partial
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionPartial
- Fraud scores for digital tampering, metadata origin and income inflation; separate activation required.
- AI-generated document detectionYes
- GenAI Detector names ChatGPT, Stable Diffusion, MidJourney and DALL-E; sold as an add-on.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataUnknown
- No detection accuracy figure on the pages we checked.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceNo
- Fraud scoring is a separate add-on that has to be activated.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- Missing documents named per participantUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
- French document coveragePartial
- 38 languages and 91+ currencies; no French document catalogue on the pages we checked.
- EU hostingPartial
- Data stored on AWS in Oregon by default; EU datacenter available on request.
- Public per-page pricingYes
- 0.25 USD per bank statement on Starter (500 USD monthly minimum); free up to 100 documents per month.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feeNo
- Starter needs a 500 USD monthly minimum commitment; free up to 100 documents a month.
- Human review UIUnknown
- Not described on the pages we checked.
Sources
- Veryfi, Bank statements OCR APISept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Veryfi, Bank Statements API help articleSept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, Process a bank statement (API reference)Sept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, Where does Veryfi store the data?Sept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, SecuritySept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, Fraud detectionNov. 2, 2026
Kind 2 of 2
Fraud detection specialists (2)
Specialists built around a fraud verdict for banks and fintechs, priced on quote after a pilot or a demo.
Choose this kind when
- You already extract data elsewhere and need a verdict on top.
- You buy through a pilot and a negotiated contract.
Best for: US banks, credit unions and fintechs screening applications for forged, altered and AI-generated documents.
Inscribe detects forged, altered, reused and AI-generated documents, extracts bank statement data, and has an assistant that reasons across every document in an application. Pricing is custom by document volume, we found no French document types, and data sits in the US or the EU by contract.
- Hosting
- US or EU, by contract
- Pricing
- Quote only, free pilot
- Est. cost
- Quote only
- Coordinates
- Not stated
- Fraud checks
- Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Nov. 2, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionYes
- Forensic, network, semantic and perceptual checks for forged, altered and reused documents.
- AI-generated document detectionYes
- Built to detect next-generation document fraud, including AI-generated documents.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataUnknown
- No detection accuracy figure; it publishes how often documents show manipulation (about 1 in 16) and review time.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceUnknown
- No public price list; plans are priced by document volume.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsPartial
- Flags transactions that do not reconcile with stated balances; no balance recalculation described.
- Case-level rules across documentsYes
- An assistant reasons across every document in an application and flags contradictions.
- Missing documents named per participantUnknown
- Missing documents per participant not described on the pages we checked.
- French document coverageUnknown
- No French document catalogue on the pages we checked.
- EU hostingPartial
- Data stored in the US or the EU depending on the contract; its AI inference subprocessors are in the US.
- Public per-page pricingNo
- Base and Premium plans, both with custom pricing based on document volume.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feeNo
- Custom pricing based on document volume, after a four-week pilot.
- Human review UIYes
- Low-risk documents clear automatically; flagged ones land in a review queue with the evidence.
Sources
- Inscribe, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, AI-generated documentsNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, Bank statement analysisNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, Product overviewNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, SubprocessorsNov. 2, 2026
Best for: Fraud teams wanting forensic checks on any document type, without extraction.
Resistant AI checks every document over 500 ways for editing, template reuse and AI generation, and returns a verdict through an API or a web interface. It does not extract document content, so no figures or balance checks, and pricing is not public.
- Hosting
- EU (Dublin) or other region
- Pricing
- Quote only
- Est. cost
- Quote only
- Coordinates
- Not stated
- Fraud checks
- Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Nov. 2, 2026)
- Document fraud detectionYes
- Checks every document over 500 ways, including template reuse and metadata changes.
- AI-generated document detectionYes
- Detects AI-generated documents from major models, including GPT-4o, Gemini and Midjourney.
- Published fraud detection benchmark, method and dataPartial
- States under 1% false positives and 99.2% accuracy, without a published method or dataset.
- Fraud checks included in the page priceUnknown
- No public price list; pricing on request.
- Balance reconciliation checks on statementsNo
- Content is not read, so balances are not recalculated.
- Case-level rules across documentsPartial
- Serial-fraud detection across submissions; no rules across the documents of one file described.
- Missing documents named per participantUnknown
- Missing documents per participant not described on the pages we checked.
- French document coveragePartial
- French pages name bank statements, payslips and Kbis extracts for fraud checks; no 2D-Doc and no extraction.
- EU hostingYes
- EU cell in Dublin (AWS eu-west-1), alongside US, Canada and Asia-Pacific cells.
- Public per-page pricingNo
- No pricing page; demo on request.
- Pay as you go, no monthly feeNo
- No public plans; pricing on request.
- Human review UIYes
- Hosted web interface that highlights each indicator's area on the document.
Sources
- Resistant AI, DocumentsNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Gen AI fraudNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Loan underwritingNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Documents (French)Nov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Domains to allowlistNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Developer docsNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Using the web UINov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, SOC 2 Type 2Nov. 2, 2026
Full capability matrix
12 criteria for every tool, read from each vendor's public pages. The note and source behind every mark are in each tool's section.
YesPartialNoUnknownOur product first, then alphabetical within each group; not a ranking.
The table scrolls sideways to show every criterion.
| Tool | Fraud checks | AI-generated | Published benchmark | Fraud in price | Reconciliation | Case rules | Missing documents | French documents | EU hosting | Public prices | Pay as you go | Review UI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Document fraud detection: Yes | AI-generated document detection: Yes | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Yes | Fraud checks included in the page price: Yes | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: Yes | Case-level rules across documents: Yes | Missing documents named per participant: Yes | French document coverage: Yes | EU hosting: Yes | Public per-page pricing: Yes | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: Yes | Human review UI: Yes | |
| Platforms with fraud checks | ||||||||||||
| Document fraud detection: Yes | AI-generated document detection: Unknown | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Unknown | Fraud checks included in the page price: Unknown | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: Yes | Case-level rules across documents: Partial | Missing documents named per participant: Unknown | French document coverage: Unknown | EU hosting: Yes | Public per-page pricing: No | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: No | Human review UI: Yes | |
| Document fraud detection: Yes | AI-generated document detection: Yes | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Partial | Fraud checks included in the page price: Unknown | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: Partial | Case-level rules across documents: Partial | Missing documents named per participant: Unknown | French document coverage: Partial | EU hosting: Yes | Public per-page pricing: No | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: Partial | Human review UI: Yes | |
| Document fraud detection: Yes | AI-generated document detection: Yes | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Unknown | Fraud checks included in the page price: No | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: Yes | Case-level rules across documents: Partial | Missing documents named per participant: Unknown | French document coverage: Yes | EU hosting: Yes | Public per-page pricing: Yes | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: No | Human review UI: Yes | |
| Document fraud detection: Yes | AI-generated document detection: Yes | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Unknown | Fraud checks included in the page price: Unknown | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: Unknown | Case-level rules across documents: Partial | Missing documents named per participant: Unknown | French document coverage: Unknown | EU hosting: Unknown | Public per-page pricing: No | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: Unknown | Human review UI: Partial | |
| Document fraud detection: Partial | AI-generated document detection: Yes | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Unknown | Fraud checks included in the page price: No | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: Unknown | Case-level rules across documents: Unknown | Missing documents named per participant: Unknown | French document coverage: Partial | EU hosting: Partial | Public per-page pricing: Yes | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: No | Human review UI: Unknown | |
| Fraud specialists | ||||||||||||
| Document fraud detection: Yes | AI-generated document detection: Yes | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Unknown | Fraud checks included in the page price: Unknown | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: Partial | Case-level rules across documents: Yes | Missing documents named per participant: Unknown | French document coverage: Unknown | EU hosting: Partial | Public per-page pricing: No | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: No | Human review UI: Yes | |
| Document fraud detection: Yes | AI-generated document detection: Yes | Published fraud detection benchmark, method and data: Partial | Fraud checks included in the page price: Unknown | Balance reconciliation checks on statements: No | Case-level rules across documents: Partial | Missing documents named per participant: Unknown | French document coverage: Partial | EU hosting: Yes | Public per-page pricing: No | Pay as you go, no monthly fee: No | Human review UI: Yes |
How to choose
Five questions usually settle the shortlist.
Do you need the data, or only a verdict?
A verdict alone suits a specialist; if you also need fields, balances and rules, pick a platform that does both.
How does the vendor prove its detection rate?
Ask for the false-positive rate, the test set and the method. Only Holofin publishes all three here.
Does it know your country's documents?
French files carry 2D-Doc seals, tax notices and Kbis extracts; check each one is named, not implied.
Where are documents processed and stored?
Confirm the region in writing: some tools state EU hosting on every plan, others only by contract.
Are fraud checks in the price?
Compare the price per checked page: some tools bill fraud as a second credit or an add-on.
How we checked
Every cell comes from the vendor's own public website or documentation, read on the date shown next to each vendor. We do not use trials, demos, analyst reports or third-party reviews. A criterion is Yes when the public pages state it, Partial when it is stated with a limitation (a plan tier, a region option, a generic claim, a figure without a method), No when the pages say so or state the opposite, and Unknown when we found nothing either way. Unknown is not a mark against a vendor; it means we could not verify it and did not guess.
Holofin is our product. It is listed first and marked as ours, and its row follows the same rule, from its own public pages. Its detection figures come from our public Holograin benchmark, where only Holograin, two frontier models and an open AI-image detector were measured; no other tool on this page was tested. The other tools are listed alphabetically within each kind of tool. We re-check every row at least every six months and the updated date only moves when a row changes.
Sources
HolofinOur product
- Holofin, AI-generated document detection: facts and figuresNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, CapabilitiesSept. 3, 2026
- Holofin, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, Bank statement extractionSept. 17, 2026
- Holofin, Trust centerNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, Fraud detectionSept. 17, 2026
- Holofin, Dossier intelligenceNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, EnrichmentNov. 2, 2026
- Holofin, Bank statement extraction benchmarkNov. 2, 2026
Docsumo
- Docsumo, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Docsumo, Bank statement fraud detectionSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, Automated lending systemSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, IntegrationsSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, AboutNov. 2, 2026
- Docsumo, SOC 2 Type II certificationSept. 17, 2026
- Docsumo, Bank statementsNov. 2, 2026
Doxis AI.dp
- Doxis, OCR for bank statementsSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis AI.dp (ex-Klippa DocHorizon)Sept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, Document fraud detectionSept. 17, 2026
- DOCUMENT Strategy, Klippa now operates as DoxisSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, ComplianceSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, How to extract data from bank statementsSept. 17, 2026
- Doxis AI.dp, Fraud component (API documentation)Sept. 17, 2026
- Doxis, Document fraud detectionNov. 2, 2026
- Klippa, PDF fraud detectionNov. 2, 2026
Koncile
- Koncile, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, Bank statement checkerNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, KYC and KYBNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, Security policyNov. 2, 2026
- Koncile, Confidence scoreNov. 2, 2026
Ocrolus
- Ocrolus, HomeSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, DetectNov. 2, 2026
- Ocrolus, Webhooks overviewSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, PricingSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, Encompass integrationSept. 17, 2026
- Ocrolus, Security portalSept. 17, 2026
Veryfi
- Veryfi, Bank statements OCR APISept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Veryfi, Bank Statements API help articleSept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, Process a bank statement (API reference)Sept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, Where does Veryfi store the data?Sept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, SecuritySept. 17, 2026
- Veryfi, Fraud detectionNov. 2, 2026
Inscribe
- Inscribe, PricingNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, AI-generated documentsNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, Bank statement analysisNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, Product overviewNov. 2, 2026
- Inscribe, SubprocessorsNov. 2, 2026
Resistant AI
- Resistant AI, DocumentsNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Gen AI fraudNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Loan underwritingNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Documents (French)Nov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Domains to allowlistNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Developer docsNov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, Using the web UINov. 2, 2026
- Resistant AI, SOC 2 Type 2Nov. 2, 2026
Spotted an error? Write to [email protected] and we will fix the row and note the change.
How a mark is set
Fig. 1
Every mark comes from a sentence on the vendor's own public page
Pricing
Data residency in the EU is available on the Enterprise plan.
EU hosting
Partial
Stated, with a plan-tier limit.
checked Nov. 2, 2026 · vendor.example/pricing
Frequently asked questions
Which document fraud detection software suits a European lender?
For European and French files, Holofin: forensic checks on every PDF, AI-generated document detection with a published benchmark, EU hosting and a public price per page with fraud checks included. Inscribe and Resistant AI are established specialists sold on quote.
Which tools detect AI-generated documents?
Holofin, Inscribe, Resistant AI, Ocrolus, Koncile, Veryfi (as an add-on) and Doxis state that they do; Docsumo does not mention it. Only Holofin publishes a measured rate with its method and data.
Which tools publish their detection accuracy?
Holofin publishes the Holograin benchmark: 89% of AI-edited pages caught at 1% false positives, with method and data. Resistant AI and Doxis give figures without a method; the others give none.
Which ones keep documents in the EU?
Holofin, Resistant AI, Koncile, Docsumo and Doxis state EU hosting. Inscribe and Veryfi offer it depending on the contract or on request; Ocrolus does not state a location.
How do I get a row corrected?
Write to [email protected] with the vendor page that contradicts the cell. We correct the row, note the change and move the updated date.
Put Holofin on your own documents.
Every value linked to the page it came from, every PDF checked for tampering, rules checked across the whole file.
From 0.05 EUR per page pay as you go, fraud checks included, with no monthly commitment. Free trial credits, no credit card required.