Comparison

Bank statement extraction software compared

Holofin, our product, and 16 other tools compared. Where each one fits, where it is hosted and what it costs, from each vendor's own pages.

By Holofin Research Updated 15 min read

Written by Holofin. Our product is listed first; every competitor fact is sourced and dated. How we checked

The 17 tools on this page, grouped into four kinds of tool.
On this page

For lenders, brokers and back offices that need every statement row right and tampering caught, Holofin is built for the job: 98% of statements with zero errors in our public benchmark, forensic checks on every PDF and rules across the whole case file. Developer APIs, lending platforms and hyperscalers fit other needs, compared below.

Key takeaways

  • Lending on bank statements? Holofin returned 98% of statements with zero errors in our public benchmark.
  • Holofin also checks every PDF for tampering and runs rules across the whole case file.
  • Building your own pipeline, or committed to one cloud? Developer APIs and hyperscalers fit those needs.

Our product

Holofin: bank statements you can lend on

Holofin is the platform we build for lenders, brokers and back offices. It returns every transaction with its place on the page, checks each statement against its balances, and screens the whole file for tampering.

of statements with zero errors in our public benchmark
98%
errored row across 44 scored statements
1
European banks in the hand-verified corpus
47
forensic detectors run on every PDF
70
Holofin review screen: a bank statement PDF with each transaction boxed, next to the extracted JSON and a passed validation
The Holofin review screen: every extracted value links back to its box on the PDF, and the statement is only marked valid when the balances reconcile.

Benchmark

Statements with zero errors, our public benchmark

Holofin · 1 errored row in 44 statements

98%

Gemini 3.1 Pro · 115 errored rows in 44 statements

80%

GPT-5.5 · 84 errored rows in 44 statements

77%

Claude Opus 4.8 · 70 errored rows in 44 statements

75%

44 statements from different European banks, checked against hand-verified gold data. Only these four systems were measured; the other tools on this page were not tested. See the full benchmark →
  • Right per statement, not per fieldEach statement is checked against its balances, and every value links back to its place on the page.
  • Tampering checks on every PDF70 forensic detectors across 6 domains, plus 2D-Doc seal and MRZ verification on French documents.
  • Rules across the whole case fileDocuments are checked against each other, such as payslips against statements, with an audit trail per verdict.
  • Built for French and EU filesMore than 50 French document types, processed and stored in EU data centres.

From 0.05 EUR per page pay as you go, down to 0.02 EUR at volume: about 0.04 EUR per statement, fraud checks included, below every statement-specific API in our cost table. Free trial credits, no credit card required.

Which kind of tool do you need?

The tools on this page fall into four kinds. The kind matters more than the brand: it decides who builds the checks, the review screen and the audit trail around the extracted data.

The four kinds of tool

Fig. 1

Who builds the workflow, and how much comes with the tool

Rough groupings by what each kind of tool typically includes. Neither corner is better: it depends on your team.

The 17 tools at a glance

Where each tool runs and how it charges, in the vendor's own terms. What each one is best for, and the sources, are in its section below.

Our product first, then alphabetical within each group; not a ranking.
ToolHostingEst. cost / pageEst. cost / statement
Case-file platforms for lenders and back offices ↓
Holofin(us)Hosting, EU; residency terms on custom plansEst. cost: ≈ €0.02 per page≈ €0.04 per statement
Doxis AI.dp Hosting, EU; other locations on requestEst. cost: Quote only
Rossum Hosting, EU by defaultEst. cost: Quote only
Developer APIs ↓
Docparser Hosting, Outside the EU (AWS)Est. cost: ≈ €0.059 per page≈ €0.12 per statement
Extend Hosting, EU region in FrankfurtEst. cost: ≈ €0.054 per page≈ €0.11 per statement
LandingAI ADE Hosting, EU deployment on AWS IrelandEst. cost: ≈ €0.023 per page≈ €0.046 per statement
LlamaExtract Hosting, EU region in FrankfurtEst. cost: ≈ €0.027 per page≈ €0.053 per statement
Mindee Hosting, EU option from Pro planEst. cost: ≈ €0.062 per page≈ €0.12 per statement
Mistral OCR Hosting, EU by defaultEst. cost: ≈ €0.0044 per page≈ €0.0087 per statement
Nanonets Hosting, EU residency on EnterpriseEst. cost: ≈ €0.29 per page≈ €0.57 per statement
Reducto Hosting, EU residency from Growth planEst. cost: ≈ €0.017 per page≈ €0.034 per statement
Veryfi Hosting, United States; EU on requestEst. cost: ≈ €0.11 per page≈ €0.22 per statement
Lending platforms with fraud detection ↓
Docsumo Hosting, Not statedEst. cost: Quote only
Ocrolus Hosting, Not statedEst. cost: Quote only
Hyperscalers ↓
Amazon Textract Hosting, EU regions availableEst. cost: ≈ €0.061 per page≈ €0.12 per statement
Azure Document Intelligence Hosting, EU regions availableEst. cost: ≈ €0.026 per page≈ €0.051 per statement
Google Document AI Hosting, EU location availableEst. cost: ≈ €0.33 per page≈ €0.65 per statement

Our product first, then alphabetical within each group; not a ranking. Estimates, not quotes: 10,000 pages a month on the cheapest public plan or pay-as-you-go tier that extracts bank statements, with fees and overage; US dollars at the ECB rate of 17 September 2026 (1.1481 USD per EUR); 1.98 pages per statement, our benchmark average. Holofin shows its own volume price. No enterprise price is guessed. Prices checked on Sept. 17, 2026.

Kind 1 of 4

Case-file platforms for lenders and back offices (3)

Platforms that treat a statement as one document in a wider workflow, from accounts payable to lending case files.

Choose this kind when

  • Your unit of work is a file of several documents, not one statement.
  • You need review, rules or integrations built into the workflow.

What you get back

Fig. 2

Rules checked across the documents of one case

Accounts payable case

  • Invoice
  • Purchase order
  • Delivery note

Invoice total matches the purchase order

Lending case

  • Bank statement
  • Payslip

Salary credited differs from the payslip

Illustrative, fictional data. Documents and rules vary by platform.

Holofin

Our productFranceWebsite

Best for: Lenders, brokers and back offices that need every statement row right and tampering caught.

Holofin extracts bank statements page by page and checks each one against its balances, so a statement comes back fully right or flagged for review. In our public benchmark, 43 of 44 statements from different European banks had zero errors. It also runs 70 forensic detectors on every PDF and checks rules across a whole case file.

Human review, self-hosting and EU data residency terms sit on custom plans, and ISO 27001 certification is still in progress.

Hosting
EU; residency terms on custom plans
Pricing
From 0.02 EUR per page at volume
Est. cost
≈ €0.02 per page≈ €0.04 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Yes
Holofin review screen: statement page with boxed transactions next to the extracted rows
Each extracted row stays linked to its box on the statement.
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Dedicated bank statement extraction product page.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsYes
Opening balance plus the sum of transactions must equal the closing balance within 0.02 EUR; a mismatch marks the statement as an error, and dates outside the period are reported.
Document fraud detectionYes
70 forensic detectors across 6 domains; 2D-Doc and MRZ verification.
Case-level rules across documentsYes
Case rules across documents and participants, with an audit trail per verdict.
EU hostingPartial
Trust center: all documents processed and stored in EU data centres; pricing page: EU data residency listed on custom plans only.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
On-premises deployment on custom plans.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Partial
ISO 27001 compliant with certification in progress, per the trust center; no SOC 2 report listed.
Public per-page pricingYes
Pricing page: 0.05 EUR per page up to 10,000 pages a month, then 0.04 and 0.03 EUR; down to 0.02 EUR per page at volume, per Holofin; free trial credits.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Every extracted field carries page and bounding box.
Human review UIPartial
Alerts and human in the loop on custom plans; not in pay as you go.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
No named accounting or ERP connectors on the pages we checked; custom integrations on custom plans.

Sources

Doxis AI.dp

Netherlands

Website

Best for: EU teams wanting statement extraction and image forensics inside the Doxis content platform.

Doxis AI.dp, formerly Klippa DocHorizon, extracts statement transactions and balances in any Latin-script language, runs EXIF, copy-move and duplicate fraud checks, and ships ERP connectors. Pricing is not public, and Klippa has been part of Doxis since March 2025.

Hosting
EU; other locations on request
Pricing
Quote only
Est. cost
Quote only
Coordinates
Not stated
Fraud checks
Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Dedicated bank statement OCR: transaction lines, account balances, bank details, tables.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsPartial
A blog post says balances are validated; the documented validity checks cover line items and VAT totals, not statement balances.
Document fraud detectionYes
API docs: metadata checks (editor, dates), visual checks (copy-move, splicing, PDF modifications) and validity checks on extracted totals.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingYes
Hosted in the EU; servers in Europe and the US, custom locations on request; ISO 27001 and ISAE 3000 Type II.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
ISO 27001 and ISAE 3000 Type II stated on the compliance page.
Public per-page pricingNo
Pricing based on volume, workflow complexity and subscription plan; demo request.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Unknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Human review UIYes
Human-in-the-loop review capabilities.
Accounting and ERP connectorsYes
Named connectors for Microsoft Dynamics 365, NetSuite, QuickBooks, SAP and Xero.

Sources

Rossum

Czech Republic

Website

Best for: Accounts payable teams automating invoices into SAP, Coupa or other ERP systems.

Rossum automates transactional documents, accounts payable first, with a validation screen for exceptions, certified SAP and Coupa integrations and EU hosting by default. Coupa bought it in May 2026, pricing starts at 18,000 USD a year, and bank statements sit outside its accounts payable core.

Hosting
EU by default
Pricing
From 18,000 USD per year
Est. cost
Quote only
Coordinates
Not stated
Fraud checks
Partial
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Financial services page lists bank statements alongside ID cards and application forms.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionPartial
Duplicate detection across channels (Business tier); a blog post describes fraud checks against historical data, without a product specification.
Case-level rules across documentsPartial
Custom business logic on Business and multi-document transactions on Ultimate; no rules across the documents of a case file described.
EU hostingYes
Europe Data Center is the default: AWS eu-central-1, backup eu-west-1.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and ISO/IEC 42001 certified; SOC 2 Type II audit completed.
Public per-page pricingNo
Starting at 18,000 USD per year; contact sales for detail.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Unknown
Public API reference mentions page spatial data endpoints; datapoint coordinates not described on the pages we checked.
Human review UIYes
Validation screen for exception handling and human in the loop (Starter).
Accounting and ERP connectorsPartial
Certified SAP and Coupa integrations; SAP, Coupa, Workday and Oracle integration listed from the Business plan.

Sources

Kind 2 of 4

Developer APIs (9)

APIs that turn statements into fields at public prices; most leave the schema, review screen and fraud checks to you.

Choose this kind when

  • You want extraction as a building block, wired in by engineers or a no-code tool.
  • You want public prices you can model before talking to sales.

What you get back

Fig. 3

Fields as JSON, each tied to its place on the page

Illustrative, fictional data.

Docparser

United States

Website

Best for: Teams parsing a few fixed statement layouts who prefer point-and-click rules to code.

Docparser lets you mark fields and table columns on a sample statement, then reuses that parser, with webhooks and Zapier, Make or Power Automate integrations. It runs on AWS outside the EU, and each bank layout needs its own rules, which need upkeep when templates change.

Hosting
Outside the EU (AWS)
Pricing
From 39 USD per month
Est. cost
≈ €0.059 per page≈ €0.12 per statement
Coordinates
Not stated
Fraud checks
No
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Bank statement parsers built per layout with the visual rule builder and AI table detection.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionNo
Not offered on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsNo
Per-document parsing rules only.
EU hostingNo
Runs on AWS; EU data is transferred under Standard Contractual Clauses.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Unknown
No SOC 2 or ISO 27001 certificate stated on its security page.
Public per-page pricingYes
Starter 39 USD per month (100 credits) to Business 159 USD per month (1,000 credits); one credit per document up to five pages.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Unknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Human review UIUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsPartial
Accounting and ERP systems through Zapier, Make, Power Automate or Workato; native connectors for Salesforce, spreadsheets and cloud storage.

Sources

Extend

United States

Website

Best for: Developer teams defining their own schemas who want citations and review built into the API.

Extend offers parse, extract, split and classify endpoints with per-field citations, a human review queue, evaluations, EU hosting in Frankfurt and bring-your-own-cloud deployment. There is no prebuilt bank statement model, so schemas and checks are yours, and extraction costs about 0.06 USD per page.

Hosting
EU region in Frankfurt
Pricing
About 0.06 USD per page
Est. cost
≈ €0.054 per page≈ €0.11 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Schema-based extraction for any document; no prebuilt bank statement model.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingYes
EU hosting in Frankfurt on the cloud deployment.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
Bring-your-own-cloud and hybrid deployments in your cloud account; no fully air-gapped option.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Partial
SOC 2 coverage and controls aligned with SOC 2 Type II stated; the audit type is not confirmed on the pages we checked.
Public per-page pricingYes
10,000 free credits, then 0.0125 USD per credit; extraction is 3 credits per page plus 2 for parsing.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Per-field citations with page and bounding box.
Human review UIYes
Human review step in workflows and a review agent on every plan.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

LandingAI Agentic Document Extraction

United States

Website

Best for: Regulated teams needing word- or line-level grounding, including VPC or on-premises deployment.

LandingAI ADE traces every value to a box on the page: word level with DPT-3 Verity for digital files, line level with DPT-3 Pro for scans and handwriting. Credits depend on output length, so the cost of one statement is hard to predict, and there is no prebuilt statement model.

Hosting
EU deployment on AWS Ireland
Pricing
1 USD per 100 credits, 1,000 free
Est. cost
≈ €0.023 per page≈ €0.046 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Schema-based field extraction; banking pages name bank statements, no dedicated statement model described.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingYes
EU SaaS deployment on AWS Ireland with a separate endpoint.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
SaaS, VPC and on-premises deployments on Enterprise.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
SOC 2 Type II audit covering security, availability and confidentiality.
Public per-page pricingYes
Pay as you go at 1 USD per 100 credits with 1,000 free; Team 250 USD per month; parse credits vary with output length.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Visual grounding on every plan: word level with DPT-3 Verity, line level with DPT-3 Pro, table cells with boxes.
Human review UIUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

LlamaExtract (LlamaIndex)

United States

Website

Best for: Teams already building retrieval or agent pipelines on LlamaIndex who need schema extraction.

LlamaExtract, part of LlamaParse, extracts any schema you define and can return a citation per field with page, source text and bounding box, in an EU region if needed. Credits per page rise with the more accurate parsing modes, and there is no prebuilt bank statement model.

Hosting
EU region in Frankfurt
Pricing
Free tier, then 1.25 USD per 1,000 credits
Est. cost
≈ €0.027 per page≈ €0.053 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Schema-based extraction for any document; no prebuilt bank statement model.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingYes
EU region on AWS Frankfurt; data stays in the region it is uploaded to.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
Deployment in private VPCs on any cloud provider for enterprises.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
The LlamaParse platform completed a SOC 2 Type II audit.
Public per-page pricingYes
1,000 credits for 1.25 USD; Free, Starter 50 USD and Pro 500 USD per month; credits per page vary by mode.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Citations return page, source text and bounding box for each extracted field.
Human review UIUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

Mindee

France

Website

Best for: Developers wanting a self-serve extraction API with polygons and confidence on every plan.

Mindee is a developer API with pre-trained models for bank statements, invoices and French documents such as ID cards and RIB, returning polygons and confidence scores. EU processing starts at the Pro plan, and it stops at extraction: review screens and checks are yours to build.

Hosting
EU option from Pro plan
Pricing
From about 0.044 USD per page
Est. cost
≈ €0.062 per page≈ €0.12 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Bank Statement OCR API product page.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsNo
Per-document extraction API; no case-level rules described.
EU hostingPartial
Data processing localization on Pro and Enterprise plans.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Partial
SOC 2 certification stated in the data processing agreement, without the report type.
Public per-page pricingYes
Starter 44 USD per month, Pro 116 USD per month billed annually; 1 credit per page, 1.5 with confidence scores.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Polygons (bounding boxes) on all plans.
Human review UIUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
ERP or CRM tools connect through the REST API; no named connectors.

Sources

Mistral OCR

France

Website

Best for: Engineers building their own statement pipeline on an EU model provider, self-hosted if needed.

Mistral OCR 4.1 returns text with bounding boxes, block types and word-level confidence in 170 languages, at 4 USD per 1,000 pages, hosted in the EU by default. It is a model, not a product: statement schemas, review, reconciliation and fraud checks are all yours to build.

Hosting
EU by default
Pricing
4 USD per 1,000 pages
Est. cost
≈ €0.0044 per page≈ €0.0087 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
General OCR model with schema-based annotations; no prebuilt bank statement model.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingYes
Data hosted in the EU by default, US endpoint optional; self-hosted container for enterprise customers.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
Self-deployment in a single container for enterprise customers.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001/27701 stated; reports through the trust center.
Public per-page pricingYes
OCR 4 and 4.1: 4 USD per 1,000 pages, 5 USD per 1,000 annotated pages; OCR 4 batch 2 USD per 1,000 pages.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
OCR 4 returns bounding boxes, block types and page and word confidence; OCR 4.1 adds paragraph-level boxes.
Human review UIUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

Nanonets

United States

Website

Best for: Operations teams assembling no-code extraction workflows with human approvals and accounting connectors.

Nanonets pairs its OCR-3 model and a pre-trained bank statement model with no-code workflows, approval steps for human review, and ERP integrations from the Growth plan. Each workflow block is billed separately, so the cost of one statement depends on your workflow, and EU residency is Enterprise only.

Hosting
EU residency on Enterprise
Pricing
0.02 to 0.30 USD per block run
Est. cost
≈ €0.29 per page≈ €0.57 per statement
Coordinates
Partial
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Pre-trained bank statement model: account details, statement period, balances, transactions.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingPartial
Data residency in the US, EU or APAC, and private cloud or on-premises, on the Enterprise plan.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
Private cloud or on-premises deployment on the Enterprise plan.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
ISO/IEC 27001 certified, with SOC 2 Type I and Type II reports on request.
Public per-page pricingYes
Per block run: 0.02 USD simple, 0.10 USD standard AI, 0.30 USD complex AI; 50 USD of free credits.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Partial
OCR-3 model returns bounding boxes and confidence; not described for platform workflows.
Human review UIYes
Human review and approval steps for exceptions.
Accounting and ERP connectorsPartial
ERP and database integrations from the Growth plan; Salesforce, SAP and Oracle connectors on Enterprise.

Sources

Reducto

United States

Website

Best for: AI teams parsing long, table-heavy financial documents who will write their own schema and checks.

Reducto parses long, table-heavy documents with bounding boxes and citations on every plan; its r-1 model, in preview since September 2026, costs 1 US cent per page. EU residency starts at the custom-priced Growth plan, and there is no prebuilt bank statement model.

Hosting
EU residency from Growth plan
Pricing
Extract 20 USD per 1,000 pages
Est. cost
≈ €0.017 per page≈ €0.034 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Schema-based Extract and Deep Extract; bank statement reconciliation named as a finance use case, no prebuilt model.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsPartial
A published cookbook shows how to reconcile bank statement data on the API; no built-in check described.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingPartial
EU and AU data residency on the Growth and Enterprise plans.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
VPC and on-premises deployments on Enterprise.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
SOC 2 Type II audited, with the report on request.
Public per-page pricingYes
Pay as you go after 150 USD of free usage: r-1 Parse 10 USD and Extract 20 USD per 1,000 pages.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Bounding box support and extraction citations listed on every plan.
Human review UIUnknown
Reducto Studio seats are listed; a review queue is not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

Veryfi

United States

Website

Best for: Fintechs processing mostly US documents who want a flat price per bank statement.

Veryfi's Bank Statements API returns account, routing and transaction data with optional per-field boxes, and offers fraud scores for tampering, metadata origin and income inflation. Fraud scoring is activated separately, Starter has a 500 USD monthly minimum, and data stays in Oregon unless you request the EU datacenter.

Hosting
United States; EU on request
Pricing
0.25 USD per bank statement
Est. cost
≈ €0.11 per page≈ €0.22 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Partial
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Bank Statements API: account holder, account and routing numbers, balances, transactions.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionPartial
Fraud scores for digital tampering, metadata origin and income inflation; separate activation required.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingPartial
Data stored on AWS in Oregon by default; EU datacenter available on request.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
Cloud API or hybrid; on-premises options on request for institutions that require it.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
SOC 2 Type 2 certified, per its security page.
Public per-page pricingYes
0.25 USD per bank statement on Starter (500 USD monthly minimum); free up to 100 documents per month.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Optional bounding box and bounding region for each extracted field.
Human review UIUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsPartial
Transactions export as OFX files for QuickBooks, Xero or other accounting software; no direct connectors described.

Sources

Kind 3 of 4

Lending platforms with fraud detection (2)

Two US-focused platforms that pair statement extraction with tamper checks, built around a lending decision.

Choose this kind when

  • Statements feed a credit or underwriting decision.
  • Edited or fake statements are a real risk in your applications.

What you get back

Fig. 4

Extracted figures plus a verdict on the document

Document checkNeeds review
  • Salary amount edited after the file was created
  • Running balances add up
Illustrative, fictional data.

Docsumo

Singapore

Website

Best for: US lenders processing statements alongside pay stubs, W-2 forms and tax returns.

Docsumo reads bank statements and more than 50 lending document types, flags PDF metadata and transaction anomalies, and connects to QuickBooks, Xero and Salesforce. Pricing is custom, its public pages do not say where data is hosted, and the catalogue centres on US documents.

Hosting
Not stated
Pricing
Quote only, 14-day trial
Est. cost
Quote only
Coordinates
Not stated
Fraud checks
Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Bank statement extraction product for lending and accounting.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsYes
Bank statement checks include the balance tally and daily balance on extracted transactions.
Document fraud detectionYes
Bank statement fraud checks: PDF metadata (dates, creator, producer, checksum) and transaction anomalies.
Case-level rules across documentsPartial
Cross-document validations and case management on the Enterprise plan.
EU hostingUnknown
Hosting location not stated on the pages we checked.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
SOC 2 Type II certification announced in January 2025.
Public per-page pricingNo
Business and Enterprise pricing is custom; 14-day trial with 1,000 pages.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Unknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Human review UIYes
Human review on every plan.
Accounting and ERP connectorsYes
QuickBooks and Xero listed on the integrations page, alongside Salesforce and Zapier.

Sources

Ocrolus

United States

Website

Best for: US small business and mortgage lenders needing cash flow analytics and document authenticity scores.

Ocrolus turns bank statements, pay stubs and tax documents into cash flow and income analytics, and Detect scores each document from 0 to 100 for authenticity. Its public pages are written for US lending: we found no EU hosting, no European document coverage and no list prices.

Hosting
Not stated
Pricing
Quote only
Est. cost
Quote only
Coordinates
Not stated
Fraud checks
Yes
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionYes
Bank statements, pay stubs and tax documents for small business and mortgage lending.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionYes
Detect: digital modification, screenshot and AI-generated artifact signals, 0 to 100 authenticity score, Resistant AI forensics.
Case-level rules across documentsPartial
Inspect creates and clears mortgage underwriting conditions from document data.
EU hostingUnknown
Hosting location not stated on the pages we checked.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
ISO/IEC 27001 certified; SOC 2 report in its security portal.
Public per-page pricingNo
Pricing page is a contact form; no list prices.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Unknown
Detect highlights signals on the document in the dashboard; field coordinates not described.
Human review UIPartial
Dashboard highlights fraud signals on the document; a field correction screen is not described.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Encompass and Salesforce integrations described for lending; no accounting or ERP connectors described.

Sources

Kind 4 of 4

Hyperscalers (3)

Document services inside AWS, Azure and Google Cloud, with EU regions and list prices but statement models shaped around US or English documents.

Choose this kind when

  • Your data and your team already live in one cloud.
  • You are ready to build statement schemas, review and fraud checks yourself.

What you get back

Fig. 5

Layout blocks and key‑value pairs, for you to map

Illustrative, fictional data.

Amazon Textract

United States

Website

Best for: Teams already on AWS who will build statement schemas, review and checks themselves.

Amazon Textract returns text, tables, forms and query answers with boxes and confidence, and Analyze Lending classifies bank statements in US mortgage packets, in EU regions too. Lending support is shaped around US mortgages, and Amazon A2I, its human review service, is closed to new customers.

Hosting
EU regions available
Pricing
0.07 USD per page for Analyze Lending
Est. cost
≈ €0.061 per page≈ €0.12 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Analyze Lending classifies bank statements in US mortgage packets; generic forms, tables and queries otherwise.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Analyze Lending splits and classifies mortgage packets; case-level rules not described.
EU hostingYes
Available in AWS Europe regions (Ireland, Frankfurt, Paris, London), Analyze Lending included.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Offered as a regional AWS API; no container or on-premises option described.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
Amazon Textract is in scope of the AWS SOC reports.
Public per-page pricingYes
Per page, first million: Detect Document Text 0.0015 USD, Tables 0.015 USD, Forms 0.05 USD, Analyze Lending 0.07 USD (US West list prices).
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Bounding box and polygon geometry with confidence for each detection.
Human review UIPartial
Amazon A2I human review works with Textract; A2I is closed to new customers.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

Azure AI Document Intelligence

United States

Website

Best for: Teams on Azure who can build and maintain a custom model for European statements.

Azure Document Intelligence runs in EU regions, offers containers for Read, Layout and some prebuilt models, and Content Understanding adds per-field grounding and confidence. The prebuilt bank statement model covers US statements only, so European statements need a custom model that you maintain.

Hosting
EU regions available
Pricing
30 USD per 1,000 pages, custom model
Est. cost
≈ €0.026 per page≈ €0.051 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Not stated
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Prebuilt bank statement model (prebuilt-bankStatement.us) supports the en-US locale only.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingYes
Priced and deployable in Azure EU regions such as West Europe; disconnected containers for some models.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentPartial
Containers for Read, Layout and some prebuilt models; disconnected use needs approval and a commitment plan; no bank statement container listed.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
Covered by Azure's ISO/IEC 27001 certificate and SOC 2 Type 2 attestation.
Public per-page pricingYes
Per 1,000 pages: Read 1.50 USD, Layout and prebuilt 10 USD, custom extraction 30 USD (West Europe list prices).
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Layout returns bounding box coordinates; Content Understanding adds per-field grounding and confidence.
Human review UIUnknown
Studio is for testing and labeling; a review queue is not described on the pages we checked.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

Google Document AI

United States

Website

Best for: Teams on Google Cloud processing English-language statements who want per-document pricing.

Google Document AI has pretrained bank statement, pay slip and lending splitter processors plus a Gemini-based Custom Extractor, with EU locations and bounding polygons on entities. Its statement and pay slip parsers support English only, and Human-in-the-Loop review was deprecated in January 2024.

Hosting
EU location available
Pricing
0.75 USD per bank statement
Est. cost
≈ €0.33 per page≈ €0.65 per statement
Coordinates
Yes
Fraud checks
Partial
Capability details and sources (checked Sept. 17, 2026)
Bank statement extractionPartial
Bank statement parser supports English only, in US and EU locations.
Balance reconciliation checks on statementsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Document fraud detectionPartial
Identity document proofing detects image manipulation on ID documents; no bank statement fraud checks described.
Case-level rules across documentsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
EU hostingYes
Bank statement, pay slip and Layout parsers available in the EU location.
Self-hosted or on-premises deploymentUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.
Security certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001)Yes
The Document AI security page cites Google Cloud's ISO 27001 and SOC 2 audits.
Public per-page pricingYes
Bank statement parser 0.75 USD per classified document; Enterprise Document OCR 1.50 USD and Layout Parser 10 USD per 1,000 pages.
Field coordinates (bounding boxes)Yes
Entities carry page anchors with bounding polygons.
Human review UINo
Human-in-the-Loop deprecated on 16 January 2024.
Accounting and ERP connectorsUnknown
Not described on the pages we checked.

Sources

Full capability matrix

11 criteria for every tool, read from each vendor's public pages. The note and source behind every mark are in each tool's section.

YesPartialNoUnknownOur product first, then alphabetical within each group; not a ranking.

Our product first, then alphabetical within each group; not a ranking.
ToolStatementsReconciliationFraud checksCase rulesEU hostingSelf-hostingCertificationPublic pricesCoordinatesReview UIERP connectors
Holofin(us)Bank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: YesDocument fraud detection: YesCase-level rules across documents: YesEU hosting: PartialSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): PartialPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: PartialAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
Platforms for lenders
Doxis AI.dpBank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: PartialDocument fraud detection: YesCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: NoField coordinates (bounding boxes): UnknownHuman review UI: YesAccounting and ERP connectors: Yes
RossumBank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: PartialCase-level rules across documents: PartialEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: NoField coordinates (bounding boxes): UnknownHuman review UI: YesAccounting and ERP connectors: Partial
Developer APIs
DocparserBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: NoCase-level rules across documents: NoEU hosting: NoSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): UnknownPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): UnknownHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Partial
ExtendBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): PartialPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: YesAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
LandingAI ADEBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
LlamaExtractBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
MindeeBank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: NoEU hosting: PartialSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): PartialPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
Mistral OCRBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
NanonetsBank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: PartialSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): PartialHuman review UI: YesAccounting and ERP connectors: Partial
ReductoBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: PartialDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: PartialSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
VeryfiBank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: PartialCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: PartialSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Partial
Lending platforms
DocsumoBank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: YesDocument fraud detection: YesCase-level rules across documents: PartialEU hosting: UnknownSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: NoField coordinates (bounding boxes): UnknownHuman review UI: YesAccounting and ERP connectors: Yes
OcrolusBank statement extraction: YesBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: YesCase-level rules across documents: PartialEU hosting: UnknownSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: NoField coordinates (bounding boxes): UnknownHuman review UI: PartialAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
Hyperscalers
Amazon TextractBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: PartialAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
Azure Document IntelligenceBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: UnknownCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: PartialSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: UnknownAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown
Google Document AIBank statement extraction: PartialBalance reconciliation checks on statements: UnknownDocument fraud detection: PartialCase-level rules across documents: UnknownEU hosting: YesSelf-hosted or on-premises deployment: UnknownSecurity certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001): YesPublic per-page pricing: YesField coordinates (bounding boxes): YesHuman review UI: NoAccounting and ERP connectors: Unknown

How to choose

Five questions usually settle the shortlist.

  1. Who will own the pipeline?

    If engineers will, an API can be enough. If an operations team will, you need review and workflow built in.

  2. Where must the data stay?

    Check hosting first: some tools are EU-only, some offer EU regions on certain plans, some do not say.

  3. Do you need to catch edited statements?

    Only some tools check for tampering, mostly lending and case-file platforms. None of the hyperscalers describes it for statements.

  4. How will you measure accuracy?

    Ask for results on whole statements like yours; a per-row average can hide a dropped or invented row.

  5. Will it read your banks' statements?

    Test each shortlisted tool on statements from your own banks. Public pages rarely give accuracy figures on European statements.

Per row vs per statement

Fig. 6

27 rows out of 30 is 90% accurate, and still a wrong statement

Ask vendors which of the two they measure. A lender needs every row: one missing or invented transaction changes the income, the balance and the decision.

Stellar Bank 01/2026Opening balance 1,284.60
29 rows on the statement, plus 1 the extraction inventedClosing balance 2,097.89

Measured per row

90%

27 of 30 rows right

Measured per statement

Not usable as is: one row misread, one dropped, one invented

How we checked

Every cell comes from the vendor's own public website or documentation, read on the date shown next to each vendor. We do not use trials, demos, analyst reports or third-party reviews. A criterion is Yes when the public pages state it, Partial when it is stated with a limitation (a plan tier, a region option, a generic claim, a certification in progress), No when the pages say so or state the opposite, and Unknown when we found nothing either way. Unknown is not a mark against a vendor; it means we could not verify it and did not guess.

Holofin is our product. It is listed first and marked as ours, and its row follows the same rule, from its own public pages, even where we know more about the product. Its accuracy figures come from our public benchmark, where only Holofin and three frontier models were measured. The other tools are listed alphabetically within each kind of tool. We re-check every row at least every six months and the updated date only moves when a row changes.

Spotted an error? Write to [email protected] and we will fix the row and note the change.

How a mark is set

Fig. 7

Every mark comes from a sentence on the vendor's own public page

Pricing

Data residency in the EU is available on the Enterprise plan.

EU hosting

Partial

Stated, with a plan-tier limit.

checked Sept. 17, 2026 · vendor.example/pricing

Illustrative example with a fictional vendor. Nothing was set in the matrix without a public source like this one.

Frequently asked questions

Why use Holofin for bank statements in lending?

Because a lending file needs every row right and every document genuine. In our public benchmark of 44 statements from different European banks, Holofin returned 98% with zero errors and one errored row in total. Every PDF also goes through 70 forensic tampering detectors, and rules run across the whole case file, such as payslips against statements.

What is the difference between per-row and per-statement accuracy?

Per-row accuracy counts how many transaction rows are right. Per-statement accuracy counts a statement as correct only if every row is right, with nothing dropped and nothing invented. A statement with 27 of 30 rows right is 90% accurate per row and still wrong. In our public benchmark, Holofin returned 98% of statements fully correct, against 80% for Gemini 3.1 Pro, 77% for GPT-5.5 and 75% for Claude Opus 4.8.

Which tools are hosted in the EU?

Rossum (AWS Frankfurt by default) is EU-hosted, Doxis AI.dp hosts in the EU with other locations on request, and Mistral hosts data in the EU by default. Holofin processes documents in EU data centres and lists contractual EU residency on its custom plans. Extend (Frankfurt), LandingAI (AWS Ireland) and LlamaExtract (Frankfurt) document an EU region. Reducto offers EU residency from its Growth plan, Mindee from its Pro plan, and Nanonets on its Enterprise plan. Amazon, Google and Microsoft run their services in EU regions. Veryfi stores data in the United States unless you request its EU datacenter, Docparser transfers EU data under Standard Contractual Clauses, and we found no hosting location for Docsumo or Ocrolus.

Which tools publish their prices?

Amazon Textract, Azure AI Document Intelligence, Docparser, Extend, Holofin, LandingAI, LlamaExtract, Mindee, Mistral OCR and Reducto publish per-page or per-credit prices, and Nanonets publishes a price per workflow step. Google Document AI (0.75 USD) and Veryfi (0.25 USD) publish a price per bank statement. Rossum states a starting price of 18,000 USD per year. Docsumo, Doxis AI.dp and Ocrolus ask you to contact sales.

Which tools detect tampered bank statements?

Holofin runs forensic detectors on every PDF. Ocrolus Detect scores authenticity and flags digital edits, screenshots and AI-generated artifacts. Docsumo checks PDF metadata and transaction anomalies. Doxis AI.dp documents metadata and visual checks. Veryfi offers tamper scoring as a separately activated add-on, and Rossum describes duplicate detection. Google Document AI detects manipulation on identity documents only. The other tools on this page do not describe fraud detection on their public pages.

Can I just use GPT, Claude or Gemini to extract bank statements?

You can, and for a prototype it is often the fastest route: frontier models read PDFs and can follow a JSON schema. What you then build yourself is everything around the model: checking that balances reconcile and that no row was dropped or invented, field coordinates for audit, a review screen, tamper detection, and output that stays the same from one run to the next. The tools on this page package some or all of that.

Which tools return bounding boxes for each field?

Amazon Textract, Extend, Google Document AI, Holofin, LandingAI (word or line-level grounding), LlamaExtract (citations), Mindee, Mistral OCR 4 and later, Reducto and Veryfi (optional) document field or text coordinates, as does Azure through Layout and Content Understanding. Nanonets documents them for its OCR-3 model. We could not confirm field coordinates on the public pages of Docparser, Docsumo, Doxis AI.dp, Ocrolus or Rossum.

Do these tools handle European bank statement layouts?

Most extraction APIs on this page are layout-agnostic and state broad language support, so they will read a European statement, but we found no accuracy figures on European banks on their public pages. Prebuilt statement models are narrower: Azure's covers US statements only and Google's supports English only, and Ocrolus, Docsumo and Veryfi document US-centred lending sets. Whatever you shortlist, test it on statements from your own banks before choosing.

How do I get a row corrected?

Write to [email protected] with the vendor page that contradicts the cell. We correct the row, note the change and move the updated date.

Bank statements you can lend on.

Send Holofin your own statements: every row reconciled, every PDF checked for tampering, every value linked to the page it came from.

From 0.05 EUR per page pay as you go, down to 0.02 EUR at volume: about 0.04 EUR per statement, fraud checks included, below every statement-specific API in our cost table. Free trial credits, no credit card required.

Holofin